Welcome to Evia Island

Come across……. welcome to Evia Island!

Evia, the second largest island of Greece and the third in the eastern Mediterranean, is located close to Attica. However, it has a somewhat mainland character, since two bridges – the modern, suspended one and the older, sliding one – link it to mainland Greece, called “Sterea Ellada”. Evia has wonderful beaches, a pleasant climate,renowned monuments, many thermal sources and tasty food and is a wonderful holiday and vacation destination that is ideal for all types of holidays throughout the year!

“Come across” is the slogan which has estblished Evia many years now, targeting mainly the residents of Attica and the rest of Greece, but why not Europe…or even Russia?

Highlight: Immerse yourself into natural therapeutic waters!

Accommodation: Choose among family run pensions, welcoming guesthouses or luxurious hotels and spas.

Evia Island-info

From Halkida, the capital of the island, the roads lead you either to the most developed touristic area of green north Evia, either the most unknown but authentical area of southern Evia. The altered landscape is of rare beauty –110 beautiful beaches of Euboic Gulf and Aegean Sea, among them the well knownHiliadou and the large beach of Agia Anna, lush mountains like Ochi and Dirfis, rivers with dreamy gorges like the Dimosari gorge, dense forests like Platania andSteni (with ski centre). Traditional villages like Kymi, Karystos with the Kokkinokastro (red castle), Limni (lake) with its natural harbor, Rovies with its plane trees, Edipsos with its thermal spas, Eretria with its Archeological Museum, the temple of Apollo and the House of the Mosaics, the deserted villages of Kafirea andHalkida the Strait of Euripus with the interesting Archeological Museum and the lively nightlife, are some of the many charming places of Evia. The mysterious Drakospita (Dragon Houses) at StyraLihadonisia, the twin’ Venetian towers of Mitika and the monasteries of St. John the Russian, St.George Ilionand Galataki are some points of interest that can fulfill the interests of the visitors of the island.

Evia, the unknown neighbor of Athens, proves that it is not only a nearby destination for a trip or vacations…but a whole world that “wins” you forever…

Access

The island can be reached by ship, bus, car or train. There is also a suburban railway connection.

It is an affordable choise to get to the island by car and to cross over in 45 min (from Athens), covering a distance of88 km so as to get to Halkida (the bridge of Halkida is open all year round), or by ship from one of the six ferries (Rafina, Agia Marina, Skala Oropou, Arkitsa, Agios Konstantinos).

CENTRAL EVIA

  • Halkida
  • Kimi
  • Eretria
  • St. John the Russian

SOUTHERN EVIA

  • Nea Styra
  • Marmari
  • Karystos
  • Almyropotamos Beach

NORTHERN EVIA

  • Edipsos Hot Thermal Springs
  • Pefki
  • Limni
  • Rovies
  • Agia Anna Beach
  • Forest Villages

Добро пожаловать на о. Эвия

“Перейти напротив” … добро пожаловать на о. Эвия!

Эвия- второй по величине остров Греции и третий в восточной части Средиземноморского моря, располагается недалеко от области Аттика. Остров связан с материковой Грецией — “Стереа Эллада” двумя мостами– современным подвесным и старым — разводящимся. На Эвии можно расслабиться на красивых пляжах, насладиться мягким климатом, увидеть известные памятники старины, искупаться в  термальных источниках и отведать блюда вкусной греческой кухни. Эвия является идеальным направлением для всех видов туризма круглый год!

“Перейти напротив ” – официально признаный слоган, характиризующий Эвию уже несколько лет, и предназначавшийся первоначально для жителей Аттики, позднее- для всей Греции, и почему бы не для Европы… или даже России?

Самое интересное: Окунитесь в природные лечебные воды!

Эвия популярна у греков и европейцев, русским знакома пока мало…

Русские туристы, в основном, знают Эвию по монастырю Святого Иоанна Русского, расположенного в центре острова.

Еще об Св. Иоанн Русский

Жилье: Можете выбрать между семейнными пансионами, гостеприимными гостевыми домами и роскошными номерами в спа- отелях.

О. Эвия – информация

От Халкиды, столицы острова, все дороги ведут в туристически  развитуюсеверную Эвию, или в неизвестную, но аутентичную южную. Разнообразный ландшафт редкой красоты, 110 красивых пляжей Эвейского залива и Эгейского моря, между которыми располагается известный пляж Хиляду и большой пляж Агия Анна, пышные горыОхи и Дирфис, реки с живописными ущельями, такими как известное ущелье Димосари, густые лесаПлатанья и Стени (с горнолыжном центром). Традиционные деревни —Кими, Каристос с “Коккинокастро” (красный замок), Лимни (озеро) с природной гаванью, Ровиес с платанами, Эдипсос с термальными спа,Эретрия с Археологическом музеем, храмом Аполлона и Домом мозаики, заброшенные деревни Кафиреи и Халкида с интересным Археологическим музеем и оживленной ночной жизнью, являются одними из интересных мест Эвии. Тайственные“Дракоспита” (дома дракона) в Стире, Лихадонисья, венецианские башни- близнецы Митика и монастыри Св. Иоанна Русского, Св. Георгия Илиона и Галатаки— одни из интересных мест, которые заполнят досуг каждого гостя острова.

Эвия, неизвестный сосед Афин, доказывает, что это не только близкое направление для путешествия и отдыха… но мир, который завоюет вас…

Как добраться

До острова можно добраться на пароме, автобусе и автомобиле. Имеется также ветка пригородного железнодорожного сообщения.

Наибольшей популярностью пользуются поездки на автомобиле от Афин до Халкиды 45 мин (88 км) через мост Халкиды, который открыт круглый год или на пароме с шести портов (Рафина, Агия Марина, Скала Оропу, Аркица, Агиос Константинос).

ЦЕНТРАЛЬНАЯ ЭВИЯ

  • Халкида
  • Кими
  • Эретрия
  • Св. Иоанн Русский

ЮЖНАЯ ЭВИЯ

  • Неа-Стира
  • Мармари
  • Каристос
  • Пляж Алмиропотамос

СЕВЕРНОЙ ЭВИЯ

  • Эдипсос горячим термальным источникам
  • Пефки
  • Лимни
  • Ровиес
  • Пляж Агиа-Анна
  • Лесная Деревня