Availability

  • Standard Room

    + more info
    Max:

    Room facilities:Air Condition, Bar, Gym, Mini bar, Restaurant, Room service, Telephone, TV

     

     

General

Levendi’s Estate is an eco-chic farm on the northern tip of the Ionian island of Ithaca. Perched on a hillside and having spectacular sea views, this organic olive oil producing estate includes four houses, each set into its own fragrant gardened terraces, a swimming pool and outdoor amenities. Our houses are nestled among olive trees, overlooking a pine forest, with the view of Aphales bay spread below. Levendi’s offers you a luxury, family-friendly and romantic destination, where quality and hospitality are the abiding hallmarks.

Levendi’s Estate operates from April to October.

Only the sounds of goat bells disturb the silence, yet 2 km from the property you will enjoy traditional seaside village atmosphere and the choice of taverns and cafes. There are three beaches below the Estate, and many more delightful small swimming coves around the island’s shores.

Levendi’s provides discrete individual service. Our guests spend entire days being pampered with a choice of long, healing massages, relaxing in a soothing salt water pool with breathtaking views and choosing from a wide range of gastronomic delights, prepared with local organic cuisine. Will you leave the grounds today to explore, go boating or spend the day seaside with a picnic? Or take to the hammock with a new book? Whatever your choice, your experience will be utterly soul-recharging.

Children are very welcome and accommodation is suitable for elderly or infirm people.

Estate’s facilities:

* Private transfers between Kefalonia Airport or Patras, and Levendi’s * Parking area * Coffee-shop open every morning * Individually prepared breakfasts (on request) * Daily provision of fresh bread and seasonal organic vegetables and herbs (on request) * Daily housekeeping service * Picnic hampers and full meals of home (traditional Greek cuisine) (on request) * Laundry service (on request) * Internet services (on request) * Infinity pool and summer house open from 7 a.m. daily * Outdoor cooking / dining areas * 4-door car per house (on request) * Babysitting (on request) * Extensive library, children’s books and games, maps and guides * Cooking lessons * Therapeutic and / or aromatherapy massage in the Forest Pavilion (from June to September) * Yoga and pilates classes (on request) * Private crewed yacht charters (on request) * Dinghies and motor boats charters * Bicycles rental * Horse-riding * Individual itineraries designed for private sightseeing tours and chauffeured travel to the ancient sites (on request) *

To ensure privacy, each of our 4 houses is surrounded by its own gardened terraces, which include relaxation areas and outdoor dining facilities. The houses are traditionally styled and are equipped with amenities of highest standard. The Estate accommodates up to 20 people in total.

Houses’ facilities:

– 2 bedrooms (one double, one twin), each with sea views across its own shaded veranda,

– Living room, including fold-out settee / bed,

– Fully equipped kitchen with freezer, fridge and oven,

– Indoor and outdoor dining areas,

– Linens and towels,

– Bathroom,

– Wood burning heater,

– CD player, radio with audio tape, telephone and computer connections (on request).

We wanted to create a holiday destination for world travellers that provided all the comforts and facilities familiar to them; and to ensure that this work would honour and respect Ithaca’s natural geographic beauty and the richness of its flora. Absolute peace, tranquility, beauty, pure foods and relaxing massage… Everything is here to ensure you are able to thoroughly detoxify body and soul, and enjoy a part of life where there are no cares at all.

We will attend to your every need. Simply tell us your idea of your perfect holiday and we will provide it.

Check-in time

12:00

Check-out time

14:00

Facilities

  • Air Condition
  • Telephone
  • TV
  • WiFi

[:en] Ithaca[:ru]Итака

[:en] Ithaca[:ru]Итака

 

 

Welcome to a small but incomparably beautiful Greek island where cozy bays and beaches peep out through the greenery. Welcome to the legendary island tensely connected to the name of Odysseus whom we know from “Iliad & Odyssey”. Here everyone would find tranquility, relaxation and enjoy the powers of nature.

To reach Ithaca which belongs to the Ionian Islands is easier than you could imagine. The easiest way is to get here from Patra by ferry boat following to Kefalonia (Cephalonia; 4 hours of travelling) and then to Ithaca. You can reach Patra by car, if you order a transfer or even by an intercity bus from Athens.

Your trip to Ithaca could be easily combined with a trip to Kefalonia (Cephalonia). And this is another tip how to get easily there! You can fly to Athens, change your plane to the local one to Cephalonia, take a cab or book a transfer to the port and then just get on a ferry boat going to Ithaca.

But what is Ithaca? It’s an island of 96 sq.km with the capital of Vathy which is considered to be located in one of the biggest natural harbours in the world, and this is especially convenient to those enjoying yacht trips.
The island has been inhabited since the end of the 3rd millennium B.C. but became famous thanks to the king of Odysseus who used to govern here in 12th century B.C. and whose adventures were told to the world by Homer.
Ithaca as well as some neighboring areas was under the power of Odysseus.

Some history:
Odysseus-IthacaThe island has been conquered by Normans, Venetians and French and became independent only in 1800 after interference of a minister of foreign affairs of Russia but Greek by origin Ioannis Kapodistria. Ithaca together with other Ionian islands was liberated by a joint Russian-Turkish fleet led by the general Fyodor Oushakov. Under the aegis of Russia a Seven Islands Republic(Septinsular Republic, Eptanissa) has been established, although has not lasted long. After that the island has became a French possession again but soon was placed by English to the amical protectorate of the United Kingdom. In 1815 Ithaca joined the Ionian Republic (a state under the protectorate of England) but kept its bonds with Greeks. Thus, it responded to the Greek Revolution of 1821 against Turkish rule and struggled against the English rule as well. In 1864 Ithaca along with other Ionian islands joined Greece finally.

Ithaca is separated from Kefalonia (Cephalonia) by a narrow strait (2-4 km). The western part of the island is mountainous and almost with no greenery while the eastern part is almost flat and generously covered by trees.

Vathi. IthacaThe capital of the island and the port is called Vathy which means “deep” in Greek. Supposedly this town was mentioned by Homer as Forkes. A strong earthquake of 1953 brought to ruins almost all buildings in the island. The houses one can see nowadays in Vathy were rebuilt from the beginning, always preserving the Ionian traditional style. Entering the port you are welcomed by an islet of Lazareto which is also called “tou Sotira” (meaning “of the Savior”) with the church carrying the same name.
In Vathy one will find many restaurants, bars and a disco.

Where to swim:
On the beaches of Tsiribi, Paliokaravo, Loutsa, Aetos, Piso Aetos, Sarakiniko, Ghidaki, Mnimata, Skinos, Filiatro, Ai-Gyanni, Koutoupi, in Korvoulia & Limenia, on the beaches of Frikes and Kioni settlements, in Stavrou bay.

Sightseeing:
In the port one can distinguish the ruins of the Venetian castle. 2km from Vathy there is a unique “the cave of the nymphs” which is considered to have no bottom. According to the legend, Odyssey, on his return from the Trojan War, has hidden here the treasures which he received from the King Alkinoy. Another name of this cave is Marmarospilia, which means “the marble cave”. Is it believed that the cave has 2 entrances: one for the Gods and another one for the mortals.
The most noticeable building of the town is the main cathedral (Mitropoli).
In Aetos area there are the ruins of the ancient city of Alalcomenae built in 8th century BC. This place is known among the locals as the Odyssey Castle. It was here that Shlieman was making excavations looking for the Odyssey Palace.
Another important sight of the island is the Loisa cave. Here the parts of the shells with letters on them were found certifying that here the locals had a cult of the ancient Greek Goddesses of Athena, Artemis and Hera. In the same cave 12 tripods came to light. The legendary feaks have brought them as a present to Odyssey.
In 2010 archaeologists have found a building which looked like a palace of the Trojan hero Odyssey, taking into consideration the description and the date of the palace. Greek archaeologists insist that it is a palace of Odyssey that they found on Ithaca. During the excavations the ruins of a 3 level palace with the cliff built-in staircase, a well of 13th century BC (the supposed time of the Trojan War) came to light. Not far from the place the plates with the Odyssey’s image on them and quotations from Homer have been found.
From the other sights worth seeing is a Byzantine monastery of the 12th century located in the oldest mountain village of Anoghi in the northern Ithaca. The place offers a stunning view of the whole island. Do not forget to visit the monastery of the “Cleaning Virgin Mary” (Panaghia ton Katharon) with a remarkable icon of the Virgin Mary devoted to the so called “Cleaning Virgin Mary” who is the protector of the island.
In Ithaca one can also visit the ancient acropolis in Aetos, medieval buildings and churches with noticeable frescos in Perahori village in the south of Ithaca.

Cultural events:
At the beginning of summer a music & theater festival is held.
30th of June in Frikes a Saint Apostles day is celebrated.
If you are lucky to visit Ithaca in August you may participate in the Wine Feast.
August, 25th, September, 5th – celebration dedicated to Odysseus.

Kioni
Kioni is a traditional village located by the sea 24 km from Vathy. It is embroidered with old picturesque houses that stayed still after a strong earthquake in 1953. Times ago Kioni was a favourite place of the pirates, today you will find here lots of boats and yachts. In Kioni one can see half-ruined windmills while to the right of the harbour there is still a piece of the stone house where till 1821 a hero of the revolution Georgios Karaiskakis lived.

Stavros
Stavros village located 17km from Vathy is a northern center of Ithaca and so called “the kingdom of Odysseus”. Don’t miss the beautiful churches of Sotiris (of the Savior) and of St. Varvara, a small monument of Odysseus located in the center of the village square, as well as some traditional Venetian style buildings. There are rather many taverns, café and rooms to let, a doctor and a post office over here. Stavros would be your departing point to the Loisa cave and a place of “worship” to Odysseus.

Frikes
Frikes is a tourist place located 13km from Vathy. It can boast of many bays convenient for yachts and a port with ferry boats departing to Cephalonia (Kefalonia) and Lefkas (Lefkada).

Platitrias
A village surrounded by beaches and greenery located 17km away from the island capital. This is a departing point for theMycenaean ruins in Aghios Athanassios, the Homer “school” and a folklore museum in Kolieri. Many paths in this area will bring to you the echo of the ancient myths of Ithaca.

Famous people born in Ithaca:
Vasilis Karavias –a major of the Russian army in 1806-1812 and a participant of Russian-Turkish wars. Under his leadership 150 citizens of Cephalonia & Ithaca 21 February 1821 conquered Galaz town in nowadays Romania. This was the first battle of the Greek liberation against the Turkish rule 1821-1829.
Lorenzos Mavilis – a lyric poet, chess player and a composer of chess exercises, a participant of the Crete uprising in 1896 and Greek-Turkish war in 1897. Was killed liberating Ioannina during the first Balkan war in 1912 while being ahead of the group of volunteers.

Useful numbers:
Vathy port: +30 26740 32909
Bus terminal: + 30 26740 32445
Health center (hospital): +30 26740 32222
Police: +30 26740 322205 (or 100 (a general number for police all over Greece)
General European SOS service (dialled even when there is lack of money on your mobile): 112

The Municipality of Ithaca will be happy to welcome tourists from all over the world. We promise everyone an unforgettable holiday on our cosy green island.

Ithaca: Watch video

Sports & nature

Sports & natureUseful numbers: Vathy port: +30 26740 32909 Bus terminal: + 30 26740 32445 Health center (hospital): +30 26740 32222 Police: +30 26740 322205 (or 100 (a general number for police all over Greece) General European SOS service (dialled even when there is lack of money on your mobile): 112But what is Ithaca? It’s an island of 96 sq.km with the capital of Vathy which is considered to be located in one of the biggest natural harbours in the world, and this is especially convenient to those enjoying yacht trips. The island has been inhabited since the end of the 3rd millennium B.C. but became famous thanks to the king of Odysseus who used to govern here in 12th century B.C. and whose adventures were told to the world by Homer. Ithaca as well as some neighboring areas was under the power of Odysseus.

Nightlife info

Nightlife infon Vathy one will find many restaurants, bars and a disco.

Culture and history info

Culture and history infoIn 2010 archaeologists have found a building which looked like a palace of the Trojan hero Odyssey, taking into consideration the description and the date of the palace. Greek archaeologists insist that it is a palace of Odyssey that they found on Ithaca. During the excavations the ruins of a 3 level palace with the cliff built-in staircase, a well of 13th century BC (the supposed time of the Trojan War) came to light. Not far from the place the plates with the Odyssey’s image on them and quotations from Homer have been found. From the other sights worth seeing is a Byzantine monastery of the 12th century located in the oldest mountain village of Anoghi in the northern Ithaca. The place offers a stunning view of the whole island. Do not forget to visit the monastery of the “Cleaning Virgin Mary” (Panaghia ton Katharon) with a remarkable icon of the Virgin Mary devoted to the so called “Cleaning Virgin Mary” who is the protector of the island. In Ithaca one can also visit the ancient acropolis in Aetos, medieval buildings and churches with noticeable frescos in Perahori village in the south of Ithaca. Cultural events: At the beginning of summer a music & theater festival is held. 30th of June in Frikes a Saint Apostles day is celebrated. If you are lucky to visit Ithaca in August you may participate in the Wine Feast. August, 25th, September, 5th – celebration dedicated to Odysseus.
Read more

Availability

  • Standard Room

    + more info
    Max:

    Room facilities:Кондиционер, Бар, гимнастический зал, Мини-бар, Ресторан, Обслуживание номеров, Telephone, ТВ

     

     

General

Имение «Levendi’s» – это экологическая ферма, расположенная в северной части острова Итака. Приютившаяся на склоне холма с захватывающим видом на море, эта ферма по производству органического оливкового масла состоит из  четырех отдельныхдомов (каждый со своей террасой и душистым садом) и бассейна. Дома построенысреди оливковых деревьев, с видом на сосновый лес и раскинувшийся внизу залив Афалон. «Levendi’s» предлагает Вам отдых в роскошной, семейной и романтическойобстановке.

Имение «Levendi’s Estate» открыто с апреля по октябрь.

Только звон козьих колокольчиков нарушает тишину здешних мест; но всего в 2 км от имения вы сможете насладитьсятрадиционной атмосферой прибрежного посёлка и посетить одну из таверн или кафе на ваш выбор. Неподалёку от имения есть три пляжа; также на побережье острова можно найти много замечательных маленьких бухт для купания и плавания.

Levendi’s обеспечивает качественное индивидуальное обслуживание всем своим гостям. Они могут проводить целые дни, наслаждаясь целебным массажем, или расслабляясь в тихом бассейне с морской водой и одновременно любуясь потрясающим видом, или выбирая одно из множества изысканных блюд, приготовленных из местных органическихпродуктов. Решите ли вы сегодня отправиться на ознакомительную прогулку, покататься на лодке или провести день наберегу моря, устроив пикник, или вы хотите просто полежать в гамаке, почитывая книгу, ваша душа испытает настоящее преображение.

Услуги:

* Индивидуальный трансфер из аэропорта о. Кефалонья или г. Патры в имение «Levendi’s» и обратно * Автостоянка * Кофейня, открытая каждое утро * Индивидуальные завтраки (по предварительному запросу) * Свежеиспеченный хлеб каждый день и сезонные экологически чистые овощи (по запросу) * Ежедневная уборка комнат * Приготовление пищи (традиционные греческие блюда) и предоставление корзин для пикника (по запросу) * Прачечная (по запросу) * Доступ в интернет (по запросу) * «Бескрайний» бассейн и летний домик, открытые каждый день с 7 часов утра * Площадка под открытым небом для приготовления и приёма пищи * Предоставление четырехдверного автомобиля для каждого дома (по запросу) * Услуги по уходу за детьми (по запросу) * Богатая библиотека, детские книги и игры, карты и путеводители * Уроки кулинарии * Сеансы терапевтического массажа и/или ароматерапии в лесном павильоне (с июня по сентябрь) * Занятия йогой и пилатес (по запросу) * Аренда частной яхты с экипажем (по запросу) * Аренда яликов и моторных лодок * Прокат велосипедов * Прогулки верхом * Составление маршрутов для индивидуальных туров и частные поездки с шофёром для осмотра античных достопримечательностей (по запросу) *

Для обеспечения неприкосновенности Вашей частной жизни каждый из наших 4 домов окружён террасой с густым садом, на которой также находятся зона отдыха и «столовая» под открытым небом. Дома построены в традиционном стиле и оснащены удобствами самого высокого уровня.

Всего в нашем имении могут разместиться до 20 человек.

Услуги в домах:

— 2 спальни (одна с двуспальной кроватью, другая с 2 односпальными кроватями), обе с тенистыми верандами с видом на море,

— Гостиная с диваном-кроватью,

— Полностью оборудованная кухня с морозильником, холодильником и духовым шкафом,

— Крытая столовая и площадка для приёма пищи под открытым небом,

— Постельное бельё и полотенца,

— Ванная комната,

— Дровяная печь,

— CD-плеер, радио с кассетным магнитофоном, телефон и выход в Интернет (по предварительному запросу).

Мы хотели создать место отдыха для искушённых путешественников, в котором к их услугам были бы все привычные удобства; в то же время мы хотели построить имение с уважением к природной красоте Итаки и к богатству её флоры.Абсолютный покой, безмятежность, красота, здоровая пища и расслабляющий массаж… Всё это обеспечит вам полное очищение тела и души и наслаждение жизнью без забот и треволнений.

Мы позаботимся об удовлетворении любых ваших потребностей. Просто выскажите нам ваше представление об идеальном отдыхе, и мы реализуем его.

Check-in time

12:00

Check-out time

14:00

Facilities

  • Кондиционер
  • Telephone
  • ТВ
  • WiFi

[:en] Ithaca[:ru]Итака

[:en] Ithaca[:ru]Итака

 

 

Добро пожаловать на небольшой, но несравненно прекрасный греческий остров, где зеленые рощи тут и там перемежаются уютными бухтами и манящими пляжами; на легендарный остров, неразрывно связанный с Одиссеем, знакомым нам по «Иллиаде и Одиссее».
Здесь каждого ждут спокойный отдых и наслаждение природой.

Добраться до острова Итака (по-гречески «Ифаки»), относящегося к Ионическим островам, гораздо проще, чем вы думаете. Самый простой путь – на пароме из Патр, следующем на Кефалонью (время в пути – около 4 часов), а затем на Итаку. До Патр можно доехать на машине, взятой в аренду, заказав трансфер или даже на автобусе из Афин. При наличии чартера в аэропорт Араксос на Пелопонесе до Патр рукой подать.
Поездку на Итаку удобно совместить с путешествием на Кефалонью – вот вам и еще одна подсказка, как легко добраться до острова (авиаперелет до Афин с пересадкой на самолет до Кефалоньи, трансфер в порт Кефалоньи и далее – паром на Итаку).
Но что же представляет собой этот остров? Итака занимает площадь 96 кв.км, а ее столица Вафи (Вати), считается, расположена на берегу одной из крупнейших естественных гаваней в мире, что особенно удобно любителям плавания на яхтах.
Остров был населен еще с конца 3 тысячелетия до нашей эры, но стал известен благодаря царю Одиссею, правившему в 12 веке до н.э., о приключениях которого всему миру поведовал Гомер. Итака, как и другие соседние области, входили во владения Одиссея.

Немного истории: В свое время остров был завоеван нормандцами, венецианцами и войсками Наполеона и приобрел независимость лишь в 1800 году после вмешательства министра иностранных дел России грека Иоанниса Каподистрия. Итаку, наряду с другими Ионическими островами, освободил русско-турецкий флот под командованием Федора Ушакова Под эгидой России была учреждена республика Семи Островов («Эптаниса» — народное название Ионических островов), просуществовавшая, однако, недолго. Затем остров был снова завоеван французами, а немногим позже – англичанами. В 1815 году Итака вошла в состав Ионической республики (государства под протекторатом Англии), сохранив связи с Грецией и активно отозвавшись на греческое освободительное восстание против турецкой оккупации в 1821 году. Не раз жители Итаки вместе с жителями других островов восставали и против англичан.
В 1864 году Англия вынуждена была согласиться на присоединение Ионических островов к Греции.

Итака отделена от Кефалоньи лишь узким перешейком (2-4 км). Западная часть острова гористая и практически лишена растительности, в то время как восточная покрыта пышной зеленью, плавно спускаясь к морю.

Столица острова и порт – Вафи (или «Вати». В переводе с греческого «глубокое»). Считается, это город, упомянутый Гомером как Форкис.Земле трясение 1953 года разрушило практически все постройки на острове, поэтому дома, которые вы сегодня видите в Вафи, были выстроены заново при соблюдении традиций ионической архитектуры. При въезде в порт – островок Лазарето (или ту Сотира) с одноименной церковью («Сотирис» в переводе с греческого означает «спаситель»).
В Вафи немало ресторанов, баров, дискотека.

Где купаться:
На пляжах Цириби, Пальокараво, Луца, Аэтос, Писо Аэтос, Саракинико, Гидаки, Мнимата, Скинос, Фильятро. На пляже поселка Фрикес, в Корвулья и Лименья; на пляже селения Киони, в заливе Ставру, на Ай-Яни, Кутупи.

Достопримечательности:
В порту можно различить руины венецианской крепости, а в 2 км от Вафи расположена«Пещера Нимф», считающейся бездонной, в которой, согласно легенде, Одиссей, возвращаясь с Троянской войны, спрятал сокровища, которые он получил в дар от царя Алкиноя. Другое название этой пещеры – Мармароспилья («пещера мрамора»). Считается, что в нее есть два входа: один для богов, другой — для смертных.
В городе сохранились некоторые исторические здания, среди которых стоит отметить Митрополи (главный храм острова). В археологическом музее вы увидите находки геометрического и прогеометрического периода.
В районе Аэтоса еще стоят развалины древнего города Алалкомены (8 века до н.э.), известного среди местных жителей в качестве «Крепости Одиссея». Именно здесь Шлиман проводил раскопки.
Другая важная достопримечательность острова — пещера Лоиза, где обнаружен ы фрагменты раковин с надписями, свидетельствующими о местном культе древнегреческих богинь Артемиды, Геры и Афины, а также Двенадцать треножников, принесенных легендарными феаками в дар Одиссею.

В 2010 г. археологи обнаружили дворец, который по описанию и дате строительства похож на апартаменты легендарного Одиссея – героя Троянской войны. Греческий археолог утверждает, что обнаружил на острове Итака в Ионическом море дворец мифического царя Одиссея, героя Троянской войны. На Итаке были найдены развалины трехуровневого дворца с лестницей, пробитой в скале. Также обнаружен колодец, который был построен в XIII веке до нашей эры – предполагаемое время Троянской войны. Еще неподалеку были найдены таблички с изображением Одиссея и цитатами из Гомера.
Византийский монастырь 12 века в самой старой горной деревне северной Итаки Аноги с видом на весь остров, монастырь Очищения («мони тыс Панагияс тон Кафарон») со старинной иконой Богородицы, посвященный защитнице острова Богородице Очищающей, античный акрополь в Аэтосе, фрески и средневековые здания и церкви в деревне Перахори (на юге Итаки).
Муниципалитет Итаки с нетерпением ждем туристов из России и СНГ! Мы обещаем вам незабываемый отдых на нашем уютном, зеленом острове.

Читать дальше

*Discover Greece советует: для того, чтобы вас поняли греки, читая греческие названия, ставьте ударение там, где вам кажется наиболее неуместным

Культурные события:
В начале лета проводится фестиваль музыки и театра. Праздник в честь святых апостолов 30 июня в Фрикес.
В августе – праздник вина. 25 августа и 5 сентября – торжества, посвященные Одиссею.

Киони
Традиционная деревушка у моря в 24км от Вафи, украшенная старинными домами, устоявшими во время сильного землетрясения 1953 года. Когда-то Киони была излюбленным местом пиратов, а теперь – катеров и яхт. Здесь сохранились полуразрушенные мельницы, а справа от гавани есть фрагмент каменного дома, где до восстания 1821 года жил герой революции Георгиос Караискакис.

Ставрос
Деревня Ставрос, расположенная в 17 км от Вафи, — это северный центр Итаки и «царство Одиссея». Здесь вы увидите красивые церкви Сотирис (Спасителя) и Святой Варвары, бюст Одиссея, расположенный в центре деревенской площади, несколько традиционных зданий в венецианском стиле. В деревне немало таверн, кафе и комнат в аренду, врач, почта. Ставрос – это отправная точка для поездки в пещеру Лоизу и место почитания Одиссея.

Фрикес
Туристическое место в 13 км от Вафи (Вати). Здесь много бухт, удобных для плавания на яхтах, и порт, откуда ходят паромы на Кефалонию и на Лефкаду.

Платитриас
Деревушка в 17 км от столицы в окруженнии пляжей и зелени. Отсюда можно посетить микенские развалины в районе Агиос Афанасиос, « Школу Гомера» и фольклорный музей в районе Кольери. Множество тропинок в окрестностях донесут до вас древние мифы Итаки
Известные уроженцы Итаки:
Василис Каравиас — гетерист, был майором русской армии 1806-1812 гг. и участником русско-турецких войн. Под его водительством 150 кефалонийцев и итакийцев взяли 21 Февраля 1821 г. Галац в сегодняшней Румынии. Это было первое сражение освободительной войны Греции против турецкого господства 1821-29 гг.
Лорендзос Мавилис — лирический поэт,шахматист и составитель шахматных задач,участник Критского восстания 1896 г. и греко-турецкой войны 1897 г. Погиб возглавляя роту добровольцев в Первую балканскую войну в 1912 г. при освобождении города Яннина.

Полезные телефоны:
Порт Вафи: +30 26740 32909
Автобусный терминал: + 30 26740 32445
Центр здоровья (больница): +30 26740 32222
Полиция: +30 26740 322205 (или 100 – общий номер по Греции)
Общий номер службы спасения по Европе (в том числе при отсутствии денежных средств на телефоне): 112

Итака:Посмотреть видео

 

Sports & nature

Sports & natureUseful numbers: Vathy port: +30 26740 32909 Bus terminal: + 30 26740 32445 Health center (hospital): +30 26740 32222 Police: +30 26740 322205 (or 100 (a general number for police all over Greece) General European SOS service (dialled even when there is lack of money on your mobile): 112But what is Ithaca? It’s an island of 96 sq.km with the capital of Vathy which is considered to be located in one of the biggest natural harbours in the world, and this is especially convenient to those enjoying yacht trips. The island has been inhabited since the end of the 3rd millennium B.C. but became famous thanks to the king of Odysseus who used to govern here in 12th century B.C. and whose adventures were told to the world by Homer. Ithaca as well as some neighboring areas was under the power of Odysseus.

Nightlife info

Nightlife infon Vathy one will find many restaurants, bars and a disco.

Culture and history info

Culture and history infoВ 2010 г. археологи обнаружили дворец, который по описанию и дате строительства похож на апартаменты легендарного Одиссея – героя Троянской войны. Греческий археолог утверждает, что обнаружил на острове Итака в Ионическом море дворец мифического царя Одиссея, героя Троянской войны. На Итаке были найдены развалины трехуровневого дворца с лестницей, пробитой в скале. Также обнаружен колодец, который был построен в XIII веке до нашей эры – предполагаемое время Троянской войны. Еще неподалеку были найдены таблички с изображением Одиссея и цитатами из Гомера. Византийский монастырь 12 века в самой старой горной деревне северной Итаки Аноги с видом на весь остров, монастырь Очищения («мони тыс Панагияс тон Кафарон») со старинной иконой Богородицы, посвященный защитнице острова Богородице Очищающей, античный акрополь в Аэтосе, фрески и средневековые здания и церкви в деревне Перахори (на юге Итаки). Муниципалитет Итаки с нетерпением ждем туристов из России и СНГ! Мы обещаем вам незабываемый отдых на нашем уютном, зеленом острове. Читать дальше *Discover Greece советует: для того, чтобы вас поняли греки, читая греческие названия, ставьте ударение там, где вам кажется наиболее неуместным Культурные события: В начале лета проводится фестиваль музыки и театра. Праздник в честь святых апостолов 30 июня в Фрикес. В августе – праздник вина. 25 августа и 5 сентября – торжества, посвященные Одиссею.
Read more