Availability

  • Standard Room

    + more info
    Max:

    Room facilities:Air Condition, Bar, Gym, Mini bar, Restaurant, Room service, Telephone, TV

     

     

General

Description

Welcome to our peaceful and idyllic hotel on Lesvos Island!

Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows welcomes you to the serenity of Molyvos beach and introduces you a whole new world of hospitality. Based on a beautiful estate, Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows offers a warm family environment that will surely capture your heart. The harmonious ambience of the Molyvos beach and the unparalleled beauty of the village of Molyvos offer the perfect setting for a romantic vacation or family holidays on Lesvos.Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows is the first hotel of Molyvos, stands as a symbol of the hearty hospitality offered on Lesvos Island and the warmth of its people!

 

 

 

 

In 2000 was the last renovation of the Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows and now it has about 125 rooms to accommodate its guests.

 

Bungalows & hotel facilities:

– Room service

– Restaurant

– Bar & Pool Bar

– Swimming pool sea-water

– Tennis courts

– Volley

– Small stadium for basket

– Conferences & Events

– Services for weddings

– Garden, full of trees, plants and flowers,

– FREE Wi-fi internet

– Parking

– Beach with sun beds and umbrellas in front of the hotel are free of charge.

 

Bungalows

The cosy and comfortable bungalows are built in the traditional architecture of Mythimna, thus blending harmoniously with the picturesque island of Lesvos. Our bungalows consist of 57 rooms decorated in a simple and elegant manner. In the exterior, little paths intertwine and bring you to the hotel’s vast garden, making you feel like you are walking through a fairytale island village.

Spacious Bungalows

Our spacious bungalows, ranging from 30 to 35 sq.m, offer you either an astonishing view towards the beach and the picturesque village of Mythimna from their verandas or, if you prefer, a veranda with an immediate access to the garden, with its trees and plantations on your doorstep. Either way, we can assure you will relax and enjoy your serene bungalow vacation in Lesvos.

Superior Bungalows

Our superior bungalows promise you an unforgettable experience as you relax in your spacious veranda overlooking the magnificent castle of Molyvos. The site is breathtaking especially at night, when the castle lights turn on. Most bungalows can accommodate a family of four, since there is a comfortable sofa that can be used as a double bed. The rooms are spacious and traditionally decorated and the bungalow verandas are the ideal spot to sit and enjoy the best view and island’s sea breeze.

Bungalows Garden View

A dream like setting with traditional Lesvos elements promises you the most relaxing vacation in Molyvos. Two large beds and a sofa bed can comfortably accommodate a small family. All verandas offer a large umbrella so you can enjoy the colourful and refreshing garden and the incredible ambience of Lesvos. Our ground floor bungalows are ideal for families, since they have direct access to the garden and children can play right outside the bungalow.

Delfinia Superior Bungalows and Bungalows Garden View feature the following facilities:

*Telephone, *Shower or bathtub, *Refrigerator, *Mini bar, *Hair dryer, *T.V / Satellite TV, *Safe,

*A/C,*4 channel music through TV.

 

Delfinia Hotel

All areas of the main building are decorated in a traditional village style providing you a serene and relaxing atmosphere for your vacation. A reception area, a spacious living room, a bar, a restaurant and an astonishing veranda with stunning sea view, create a magnificent combination that places our hotel amongst the best hotel accommodation on Lesvos.

Delfinia hotel includes 68 rooms. Our Sea View or Mountain View rooms all have their own balcony and are tastefully decorated in a simple style with a traditional touch. All Delfinia hotel rooms are comfortable and fully equipped, providing guests the best Molyvos accommodation. The 25 sqm hotel rooms feature either twin beds or one double bed.

All Delfinia Hotel Rooms feature the following facilities:

*Telephone, *Shower or bathtub, *Refrigerator, *Mini bar, *Hair dryer, *T.V / Satellite TV, *Safe,

*A/C, *4 channel music through TV*

 

Restaurant & Bar

Enjoy the traditional cooking of Lesvos, in our picturesque restaurant and Greek Tavern, while you bask in the breathtaking sunset view of Molyvos. Savor the morning breakfast specialties from our luscious buffet, enjoy your coffee during the afternoon or a drink at the bar, accompanied by the sunset view as you gaze the traditional village of Molyvos.

 

Beach, Pool & Sports

Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows offers direct access to the sandy Molyvos beach, at only 130m from the hotel and a mere 10m from the hotel’s pool. There are no roads passing near, no cars or other distractions apart from the breathtaking view of the medieval Castle of Molyvos right opposite and the calling of the seagulls. We tempt you to order your favourite drinks and snacks to be served to you on the beach without having to move or abandon your swimming!

 

Sport facilities

Discover the joy and energy offered by our hotel sport facilities and play with your children engaging fun and relaxing all day activities. Children facilities includes: table tennis, a basketball court and a mini-soccer 5×5 court, three tennis courts, and of course one of the most beautiful sea-water swimming pools in Lesvos.

 

Conferences & Events

Events: Whether you are planning a wedding event, a christening, or you are just looking for a conference hall, we can offer you the best event and meeting facilities in Molyvos.

 

Business facilities:

Delfinia conference hotel offers high quality business facilities. Include 60-people sitting arrangement, 3 language translation equipment and high technology audiovisual equipment to meet all conference needs.  Organize your business meetings in our conference hall and take advantage of our meeting facilities in beautiful Molyvos

 

Weddings, Christenings, Social Events:

Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows offer the perfect surroundings and services for the most romantic weddings, heart warming christenings and successful social events.

Our highly experienced staff, will assist you in organising every little detail and will be there to welcome your guests in the most inviting and professional manner.

Whether you choose to host your event by the hotel’s swimming pool with a stunning view of Molyvos village and its imposing castle, or in the hotel’s elegant Restaurant with the large verandas also overlooking Molyvos and the beach, you can rest assured that success is guaranteed.

 

Εxcursions

– Mythimna΄s castle and castles around the island, Mytilene and Sigri.

– Birdwatching in Kalloni

– Petrified Forest at Sigri

– Museums covering Archaeology, Natural History, Art and Greek Culture

– Museum of Industrial Olive Oil Production

 

Distances:

– 62 km. Mytilene port

– 50 km Airoport of Lesvos

– 18 km Kalloni

 

Enjoy the Greek sun and the specious facilities of Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows.

Our hotel promises you a relaxed yet attending atmosphere for your family holidays in Molyvos!

Check-in time

Flexible

Check-out time

Flexible

Facilities

  • Air Condition
  • Telephone
  • TV
  • WiFi

[:en] Lesvos[:ru]Лесбос

[:en] Lesvos[:ru]Лесбос

The island of the poetess of ancient times, Sappho, the “workshop” of the folk painter Theophilos, the muse of the Nobel-prize winner, poet Odysseas Elytis, the miraculous monasteries, which are visited by worshippers from all over the world, Lesvos dominates in the Eastern Aegean. The island Lesvos with a history starting in 3000 B.C.,enchants with its architectural dissimilarity!
However, the place where time stops is the Petrified Forest, which is 20 million years old!
It will takes about one week to travel around the island Lesvos, you will have unforgettable moments in your life.
Drink ouzo (Greek vodka) and amaze all the places on this beautiful island!
You should think about your trip on Lesvos… many kilometres of beaches and sea settlements, historical places, monuments are waiting for you to discover them!
Are you ready to do it this summer?

More about Lesvos
The island Lesvos is located in the north-eastern part of Aegean Sea between the islands Limnos, Chios and very close to the coast of Turkey and is the third largest Greek island after Crete and Evia.
The rich history of this island (according to Greek mythology), starting from the first ruler of the island Makara, who gave the name of his groom Lesvo to this island.During Makara reign five towns were built: Mytilene, Issa, Antissa, Mithymna and Arisvi, which took their names from his five daughters.
Mytilene is the capital of Lesvos and the main harbour. It remains one of the oldest cities in Greece since the 10th century BC. It is built on the south-eastern coast of the island, with a view of Asia Minor. The commercial activity and tourist development co-exist in perfect harmony with the finesse of the neo-classical buildings and the unique monuments. Mytilene has developed as a destination for congresses, having at least 6 congress centers. Also, it is suitable for short trips by ship, from the port of Mytilene to the coast of Turkey or to the islands Chios and Lemnos. Also Mytilene being a city with a tradition for gluttony offers a variety of fish titbits at the fishing-ports and taverns.

Worth seeing:
The Kastro (Castle) in the north side of the city, the Archaeological Museum near the port, the Ecclesiastical Byzantine Museum, the Folklore Art Museum, the Ancient Theatre, The Museum of Modern Art Teriant & The Cultural Museum Theofilos.
The important towns of the island are: Agiasos with its architecture, traditional arts and crafts (pottery – wood carving) and the Proskinima Of Panaghias, the other one is Molyvos or Mithymna – the most attractive tourist resort of the island, Petra with its characteristic stone and rock and the church of Virgin Mary, Mantamados – famous for the Monastery of the Archangel, Plomari with high tourist traffic recorded as the home of ouzo and soap, Thermi – with the Monastery of St Raphael’s, the traditional settlement Polichnitos with thermal baths, Skala Kallonis is a major tourist resort with modern hotels that are famous for the “Kallonisardines”, Aghia Paraskevi is the neoclassical beauty town is known for its ”Festival of the Bull”, Eresos is the birthplace of the poetess Sappho, once a Mecca for International lesbians is also a popular family destination, Sigri with the magic “Petrified Forest”, the magnificent town Gera the toam of poet Odysseas Elytis and the traditional village Sykamnia inspired by the Greek poet Stratis Myrivilis.

Beaches: If you’re a summer person, you’ll find all sorts of activities.
The most developed beaches on the island – Tsamakia Beach in Mytilene, Molyvos, Petra, Anaxos, Sigri, Skala Eresos, Skala Kalloni, Vatera, and Agios Isidoros – await you with exciting water sports. But if you’re an incurable romantic, you can spend endless hours lounging on the beaches or relaxing in tranquil coves and picturesque seaside hamlets. Try Haramida, Agios Ermogenis, Kanoni, Petalidi, Skala Mystegni, Skala Baltziki (Nees Kydonies), Pedi, Tsonia, Kayia, Eftalou, Faneromeni, Nyfida, Melinta, Tarti, or Evreaiki. If you’re the solitary sort, or demanding and restless, you’ll readily find the peace and quiet you long for in the island’s otherworldly landscapes or secluded, virgin beaches just a few kilometres off road. Ftelia, Ligonari, Tsilia, Mersinia, Drota, Agios Fokas, Achladeri, Apothika, Podaras, Chrousos, Tsichlionta, Ancient Antissa, Tsamour Limani, Mikri and Megali Tsichranta, Yeni Limani, Palios, and Agios Stefanos are for you.

Sailors and boaters will find unique conditions on the island. Its many virgin beaches, small leeward harbours, and enchanting secluded spots make Lesvos an unforgettable experience.
And if you’re a jeep-safari or motocross fanatic, Lesvos is sure to lure you with its infinite exciting routes and many kilometres of fantastic dirt roads.
Put on your bathing suit, sunglasses, hat, flip-flops or walking shoes and give yourself over to a marvellous whirlwind of carefree summertime joy. Don’t worry. The only risk is addiction to the island’s enchanting beauty!

Thermal Bath Springs: If you want to live a truly unique experience that will travel you to the eastern times in the history of the island, do not leave without visiting any of the spas.
– Hot Springs Polichnitos: Atmospheric and well kept.
– Loutroupoli Thermis: perfect for treating rheumatism
– The Thermal Springs of Eftalou and Thermal of Bay in Geras.

What else to see in Lesvos
– The “Petried Forest at Sigri”, is a real experience, a presentable monument of nature, over 20 million years old! The forest consists of giant sequoias that were covered with lava, were petrified and then, due to earthquake activity came out to the surface again. At Sigri, there is the Museum of Natural History.
– The wet-land at Kalloni with the rare migrating birds
– The Museum of Lesvos Olive Oil Industry at Aghia Paraskevi
– Plomari: The Museum of Ouzo Barbagianni and the “tarsanades”, at Plomari is one of the best and older shipyards of the Aegean Sea.

Religious monuments
– Holy Monastery of Saint Raphael in Thermi, where you can see the relics of St. Raphael, who was martyred with horrible death by Turks,
– Church of the Archangels Mantamado, where the miraculous picture of the Archangel was made from clay and blood.
– Limonos Monastery in Kalloni, is one of the most important monasteries of Greece known for the precious religious exhibitions. Because of its historic significance is characterized as a miniature of Mount Athos.
– Byzantine Monastery of Ipsilou before Sigri was built on top of a mountain with interesting sacristy, library manuscripts and ecclesiastical museum.
– Panaghia of Agiasou is the Church of the Assumption of Mary is known for the miraculous image of Panaghia by Brefokratousas.
– The Church of the Virgin Mary, which is situated in Petra, is built on top of a cliff 40 meters and attracts many pilgrims every mid-August.
– The byzantine church of Agios Therapondas in Mytilene, built in the 18th century. It’s one of the biggest Christian temples on the island.
– The basilica of Agioi Theodori in Mytilene, built with material taken from ancient temples.

Hospitality – Leisure
Lesvos combines the tranquillity and enjoyable recreation. Here you will find well-appointed hotels, each class apartments and villas with luxurious offerings, seaside restaurants, traditional bakeries and nightclubs with modern and traditional music.

Food – Fun
The Island Lesvos is characterized by many “land of abundance” and produce comprehensive proposals of the Mediterranean diet, with many of its products are exported abroad starring with Plomari ouzo. So do not leave the island without tasting local olive oil, cheese (the famous oil cheese and feta of Mytilene, the cheese of Eresos), wine, honey and salted sardines (the Greek sushi).
* The snack of choice with ouzo is Sardeles Pastes. These are the sardines that have been caught that morning, salted on the boat and served that night. To eat them the skin is removed and they are seasoned with oil, lemon or whatever your host prefers to season them with (though some eat them totally unseasoned.) The best sardines come from the large bay of Kalloni where the main sardine fleet is based in Skala. “Οuzo and sardeles pastes” certainly compliment each other and there is no better “meze” when they are in season!
– You can buy souvenirs from the island except the Ouzo they are ceramics, wood carvings and paintings.

How to get to Lesvos:
By plane
The shortest way to reach the island of Lesvos is by air. The airport is located only 5km from the centre of Mytilene, that is the capital of the island and has daily flights from Athens, Thessaloniki and direct flights to several destinations abroad. More information
By boat
The port of Mytilene is connected with the port of Piraeus, Thessaloniki, Kavala, Limnos & Turkey. In summer there are more routes with direct connections to the other islands of Aegean Sea.

See also:
Molyvos or Mithymna
Plomari – beach Agios Isidoros
Kalloni – Bird watching
A pilgrimage to Lesvos
Beach Haramida, Lesvos
Gastronomy and local products

См TV Show: Эрессос В Лесбос острова
[embed]https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=8BIjk-pdPZ4[/embed]

 


Read more

Availability

  • Standard Room

    + more info
    Max:

    Room facilities:Кондиционер, Бар, гимнастический зал, Мини-бар, Ресторан, Обслуживание номеров, Telephone, ТВ

     

     

General

Описание

Добро пожаловать в наш мирный и идиллический отель на острове Лесбос!
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows приглашает на спокойные пляжи Моливос, которые готовы достойно вас принять. Располагаясь в красивом поместье, Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows, предлагает теплую семейную обстановку, что, несомненно, не оставит вас равнодушными. Гармоничная атмосфера пляжа Моливос дополняется несравненной красотой села Моливос, которое идеально подходит для романтического и семейного отдыха.Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows, будучи первым отелем гарантирует вас тёплый приём и гостеприимство народа острова Лесбос!

 

 
В 2000 году здание было полностью отремонтировано и Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows стал состоять из 125 номеров.

 

Услуги отеля:

— Уборка номеров
— Ресторан
— Бар и бар у бассейна
— Бассейн с морской водой
— Теннисный корт
— Волейбол
— Площадка для баскетбола

— Проведение конференций и мероприятий
— Услуги по организации свадьбы
— Сад, полный деревьев, растений и цветов,
— Wi-Fi Интернет бесплатно
— Парковка
— Пляж с лежаками и зонтиками перед отелем —  бесплатно.

Бунгало
Комфортабельные и уютные бунгало построены в стиле традиционной архитектуры Мифимна, таким образом, чтобы гармонично сливатья с живописным островом Лесбос. Наши бунгало состоят из 57 номеров и оформлены в простой и элегантной манере. Внешний фасад отеля очень красив, а чтобы добраться до него, вам предстоит небольшое путешествие через огромный сад, наполненный древними деревьями и цветущими цветами. Путешествие через сад подарит вам ощущение того, что вы попали в сказку.


Просторные бунгало

Просторные бунгало, размером от 30 до 35 кв.м, могут предложить со своих веранд вам либо  удивительный вид на пляж и живописную деревню Мифимн, либо же с выходом в сад. В любом случае, мы можем гарантировать Вам, что вы отлично отдохнёте в бунгало на острове Лесбос.
Улучшенные Бунгало

В наших бунгало вы сможете отдохнуть любуясь видом на великолепный замок Моливос. Замок необычайно красив, особенно ночью, когда включаются огни замка. Большинство бунгало могут разместить семью из четырех человек — здесь есть удобный диван, который может быть использован в качестве двуспальной кровати. Просторные номера оформлены в традиционном стиле и веранды  — идеальное место, чтобы посидеть и насладиться видом на остров и морским бризом.
Бунгало с видом на сад

Это сказочные постройки, которые обеспечат вам отличный отдых среди природы и других красот острова.  Две больших встроенных кровати и диван-кровать с комфортом могут разместить небольшую семью. На верандах вы найдёте большой зонтик, чтобы вы смогли скрыться от солнца и насладиться красочным цветущим садом и невероятной атмосферой, которая царит на острове Лесбос. Наши бунгало на первом этаже идеально подходят для семей, так как они имеют прямой доступ в сад и дети могут играть прямо за бунгало.
Услуги улучшенного бунгало и бунгало с видом на сад:
* Телефон*, *душ или ванна *, * Холодильник * Мини-бар*, *фен *, * ТВ / Спутниковое ТВ * Сейф*,*Кондиционер*, *4 музыкальных канала*

Delfinia Hotel

Все помещения основного здания оформлены в традиционном стиле и готовы  предоставить вам спокойную и расслабляющую атмосферу для ваших каникул. В здании есть приемная, просторная гостиная, бар, ресторан и удивительная веранда с прекрасным видом на море, которая создаёт великолепную комбинацию стиля и удобства, что ставит наш отель на одно из лучших мест для проживания на острове Лесбос.
Delfinia Hotel состоит из 68 номеров. Каждый номер имеет веранду с видом на море или горы. Все номера отеля Delfinia комфортабельны и полностью оборудованы всем необходимым для. 25 номеров отеля содержат две односпальные кровати или одной двуспальную кровать.
Услуги в номерах:
* Телефон*, *Душ или ванна *, * Холодильник * Мини-бар*, *фен *, * ТВ / Спутниковое ТВ * Сейф*,*Кондиционер*, *4 музыкальных канала*.
Ресторан и бар

Насладитесь традиционной кухней острова Лесбос в нашем живописном ресторане с захватывающим видом на закат. Отведайте завтрак из нашего буфета, насладитесь чашечкой кофе во второй половине дня или напитком в баре, наблюдая за закатом солнца.
Пляж, бассейн
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows предлагает прямой доступ к песчаному пляжу Моливос, всего в 130 м от отеля и лишь в 10 м от бассейна отеля. Здесь нет дорог, проходящих вблизи, ни автомобилей, ни других отвлекающих факторов, кроме захватывающего вида на средневековый замок Моливос и крики чаек. Соблазнитесь и закажите любимые напитки и закуски прямо на пляже или в баре возле бассейна!

 

Спортивные мероприятия

Откройте для себя радость и энергию с помощью предлагаемых отелем услугами для занятиями спортом и поиграйте со своими детьми, поучавствуйте в различных мероприятия. Услуги для детей включают: настольный теннис, баскетбольная площадка и мини-футбол 5х5, три теннисных корта, и, конечно, один из самых красивых бассейнов с морской водой на

острове  Лесбос.

Конференции и мероприятия

Мероприятия: Если вы планируете свадьбу, любой другое событие, крестины, или вы просто ищете конференц-зал, мы можем предложить Вам организовать всё у нас.

 

Бизнес-услуги:
Delfinia отель предлагает вам конференц-зал,полностью оборудованный для встреч с вашими партнёрами. Зал может разместить примерно 60 сидящих мест и 3 языка перевода. Залы оборудованы новыми технологиями иаудиовизуальными средствами, чтобы удовлетворить все ваши потребности.

 


Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
предлагает вам идеальные условия для организации самых романтических свадеб, крестин и других мероприятий. Наши опытные сотрудники помогут вам в организации каждой мелочи и будут рады приветствовать ваших гостей на профессиональном уровне. Если вы решите провести Ваше мероприятие у нас, вы можете выбрать место возле бассейна отеля с потрясающим видом на деревню и замок Моливос, или же провести его в элегантном ресторане отеля с большими верандами и видом на пляж, но будьте уверены, что вам будет предоставлено только лучшее!

 
Экскурсии
— Замок  Мифимна и другие замки по всему острову- Mytilene и Sigri.
— Наблюдение за птицами в Калони
— Окаменевший лес
— Археологический музей естественной истории, искусства и греческой культуры
— Музей промышленного производства оливкового масла

Расстояния

— 62 км от порта Митил
— 50 км от аэропорта остров Лесбос
— 18 км от Калони
Насладитесь греческим солнцем и Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows.
Наш отель обещает вам отличный отдых и подарит незабываемую атмосферу для семейного отдыха в Моливос!

Check-in time

Flexible

Check-out time

Flexible

Facilities

  • Кондиционер
  • Telephone
  • ТВ
  • WiFi

[:en] Lesvos[:ru]Лесбос

[:en] Lesvos[:ru]Лесбос

Лесбос считается островом поэтессы Сапфо, «мастерсокй» народного художника Феофила, поэта Одиссея Элитиса, награждённого Нобелевской премией. Так же на острове вы найдете множество чедесных монастрыей, которые любят посещать верующие со всего мира. История острова Лесбос началась ещё в 3000 г. до н.э., которую можно увидеть в архитектуре этого острова. Знаменитым считается Каменный Лес, который хранит в себе все тайны острова на протяжении 20 миллионов лет!
Если вы решили поехать на остров, вам нужно примерно неделю, чтобы осмотреть все красоты Лесбос, запечатлить все незабываемые моменты на видео и насладиться греческой анисовой водкой!
Необходимо всё продумать перед тем, как ехать потому как множество красивых пляжей, скалистая местность, красивейшие постройки, ландшафт и памятники истории взбудораат кровь и у вас «разбегутся глаза» видя всю эту красоту!
Сосредоточьтесь на местах, которые вы бы хотели увидеть на Лесбос…вас ждёт неземной красоты остров с загадками, которые только вам под сил открыть!
Неужели у вас есть более увлекательное занятие на лето?

Еще об Лесбос
Остров Лесбос расположен в северо-восточной части Эгейского моря между островами Лемнос, Хиос и очень близко от побережья Турции, является третьим по величине греческим островом после острова Крит и Эвия.
Богатая история острова (согласно греческой мифологии) начиналась с правления первого правителя острова Макара, который назвал остров в честь своего брата Лесбоса.
Во время правления Макара в пяти городах были построены города: Митилини, Исса, Антисса, Мифимна и Арисви, которые получили свои имена в честь имён его 5-ти дочерей. Митилини является столицей острова и главным портом. Город остается одним из самых древних городов в Греции созданный еще в начале 10 века до н.э.
Он построен на юго-восточном побережье острова Лесбос, с видом на Малую Азию. Развитие туризма, исторические памятники и археологические места, всё здесь сосредоточено для гостей.Митилини-город конгрессменов, где построены специально 6 конгресс-центров. Кроме того,этот город подходит для тех,кому нравится ненадолго задерживаться в городах. Вы можете совершить поездку на корабле от порта Митилини на побережье Турции или на острова Хиос и Лемнос. Также Митилини – город- обжор, где опытные повара предложат вам всевозможные лакомства и рыбу, которая попадает на стол таверн прямо из рыболовецких деревень!

Стоит посмотреть:
Кастро (замок), расположен в северной части города, археологический музей, окторый находится недалеко от порта, Византийский музей, фольклорный художественный музей, Древний театр, музей современного искусства и Музей Феофила.
Важно городом архитектурного назначения являеся Агьафос, где хорошо развиты традиционные виды искусств и ремесела (например,керамика, резьба по дереву).Храм Пресвятой Богородицы расположен в городе Моливос , город является ещё и самым привлекательным курортом. Город Петры характеризует его каменные постройки и церковь Девы Марии, и известный монастырь Архангела, в Пломари – город греческой водки (узо) и мыла. Посмотрите и город Санкт-Рафаэль, и Polichnitos с термальными ваннами. Лесбос – это основной туристический курорт с современными отелями и известными «сардинами Kalloni», с городом Агиа Параскеви, где проводится » Фестиваль Быка», а город Эрессос известен тем, что именно здесь родилась поэтесса Сафо, здесь отмечается Международный день лесбиянок, город Сигри с «Окаменевшим лесом», с великолепным домом в Гере поэта Одиссея Элитиса и традиционная деревня Сикамниас, где жил греческий поэт Миривилс Стратис.

Пляжи: Если вы любите летний отдых, здесь вы сможете найти любое увлечение.Наиболее развитые пляжи на острове – Цамакиа, пляжи в Митилини, Моливос, Петра, Анаксос, Сигри, Скала,Эрессос,Калони, Ватера, Агиос Исидорос – здесь вас ждут захватывающие водные виды спорта. Но если вы неисправимый романтик и вы можете тратить бесконечные часы, отдыхая на пляже или на берегу спокойной бухты и наслаждаться живописными видами приморских деревушек, тогда вам стоит отправиться в Харамида, Агиос Эрмогенис, Канони, Петалиди, Скала Мистегни, Скала Балитзики, Педи, Цоньа, Кэа, Эфталу, Фанеромени, Нифида, Мелинта, Тарти,Эвреаки. Если же вы любите полное одиночество и не хотите. Чтобы вас никто не беспокоили, тогда вам идеально подойдут уединенные, девственные пляжи, расположенные в нескольких километрах от дороги-Фтелиа,Лигонари, Цилю, Мерсиниа, Дрота, Агиос Фокас, Ахладели, Апофика, Подарас, Хрусос, Тсихлионта, Древняя Антисса, Цамур, Микри и Мегали Цихранта,Ени, Палиос, Агиос Стефанос.
Для тех, кто любит яхты и лодки, здесь тоже найдётся много интересного. Вы найдёте огромное количество девственных пляжей, дивописные гавани, тихие бухты, окторые оставят о себе незабываемое впечатление. Для любителей сафари на джипах, здесь открыты специальные маршруты, а так же есть мотокросс.
Наденьте купальник, очки, шляпу и удобную обувь для ходьбы и отдайтесь чудесному вихрю беззаботной радости на время отпуска. Единственный риск — это привыкание к завораживающей красоте острова!

Термальные источники и ванны
Восточное влияние, повлиявшее на остров, не оставило здесь своего следа.
— Горячие осточники Полихнитос:отлично предают атмосферу Востока.
— Термальные источники идеально подходят для лечения ревматизма.
— Термальные источники Эталу и залива Герас.

Что еще посмотреть на Лесбос.
«Окаменевший лес» в Сигри — памятник природы, которые сохранились на протяжении 20 миллионов лет! Лес состоит из гигантских секвой, которые были покрыты лавой после извержения вулкана, в пследствии чего лес окаменел, а затем, в связи с сейсмической активностью, лава вышла на поверхность снова. В Сигри есть музей естественной истории.
В Калони вы сможете понаблюдать за различными семействами мигрирующих птиц. На острове есть множество музеев, например Музей Нефти, музей Узо Барбаяни в Агиа Параскеви.

Религиозные памятники
— Монастырь Святого Рафаэля в Ферми, где покоятся мощи святого Рафаэля, который был замучен турками и умер ужасной смертью.
— Церковь Архангелов, где хранится чудотворная икона архангела, сделанная из глины и крови.
— Только в Лимонос, в Калони находится один из наиболее важных монастырей Греции, где вы найдёте известные драгоценные реликвии.
— В церкови Успения Пресвятой Богородицы хранится известный чудотворный образ Божией Матери Врефократусас.
-Церковь Девы Марии, в городе Петра, построена на вершине скалы 40 метров и привлекает множество паломников каждый год в середине августа.
— Византийская церковь Святого Феодора, в Митилини, построенная в 18 веке, — это один из самых больших христианских храмов на острове.

Досуг
Остров отличается спокойствием и приятным отдом. Гостеприимство в этом уголке Греции, является фактором повседневной жизни жителей. Здесь вы найдете отели со всеми удобствами, апартаменты и виллы которых роскошны и содержат в себе всё, что необходимо для отдыха. Приморские рестораны, традиционные пекарни и ночные клубы с современной и традиционной музыкой.

Рестораны
Остров считается «землёй изобилия» и предлагает любые лакомства средиземноморья. Многое из продукции экспортируется за рубеж, например, узо. Так что не покидайте остров, не вкусив местного оливкового масла, сыра (знаменитого сыра Митилини,сыра Эрессос), вина, мёда и соленых сардин (греческих сушей).
* Закажите в таверне узо и пасту из сардин, которые ыли утром пойманы, засолены и всю ночь пролежали в маринаде. При подаче на стол, с них удаляют кожу и поливают маслом, лимонным соком. Лучшими сардинами считаются выловленные из большого залива Калони, где сосредочен основной порт по ловле рыбы в Скала.
— Вы можете купить сувениры, которые вам будут напоминать об острове.

Как добраться до острова Лесбос
На самолете
Это самый короткий путь, чтобы достичь острова Лесбос. Аэропорт расположен в 5 км от центрального города Митилини. Сюда прилетают рейсы с Афин,Салоника и прямые рейсы из дальнего и близкого зарубежья. Дополнительная информация
На лодке
Порт Митилини подключен к порту Пирей, Салоники, Кавала, Лемнос. В летнее время есть несколько маршрутов, которые соединены с другими островами.

См также:
Моливос или Мифимна
Пломари — пляж Агиос-Исидорос
Каллони — наблюдение за птицами
Паломничество в Лесбос
Пляж Haramida, o. Лесбос
Местные продукты и гастрономия

 


Read more