Availability

  • Standard Room

    + more info
    Max:

    Room facilities:Air Condition, Bar, Gym, Mini bar, Restaurant, Room service, Telephone, TV

     

     

General

Description
Recommended by Discover Greece

Staying at a real 18th century mansion is an experience one should not miss! It thrills your imagination while the unique warm-colored pink stone of Chios used for construction of incredible island villas (‘archontiko’) brings the scent of the past to you. That was the way the rich lived at that time and we recommend you to get a taste of such a 18th century life style!
Such unique mansions can be found only in one area of Chios – that is of Kambos (means “field”). The area used to be famous of “perivolia”, lush gardens full of citrus trees belonging to each separate mansion. They are surrounded by the walls of the same reddish stone of Chios. Those mansions with gardens were belonging to the those people of Chios who managed to make a fortune trading with Genovese in the 18th century. Many of them were the Genovese “country houses”.

The citrus fruits of Chios have such a special flavor and taste that once you try them, you will never forget them.
At those time they were famous abroad and Chios made a great money sending them to Odessa (then belonging to Russia).

Kambos area lies at a short distance (about 10-15 min by car) from the capital and port of Chios while several nice beaches (among them one of the best Karfas beach with fine yellow sand and shallow waters) are in 10-15 min drive as well.
Staying at Kambos is a unique experience and a chance not only to breathe fresh air scented with oranges and lemons but also relaxing in a very quiet atmosphere, so noble and so intimate.
More than that, you can walk to the museum of citrus and buy local products carefully made from local fruits.

And here you’ll find Mavrokordatiko mansion. It impresses by its pink columns showing its best at the sunset. A yard with mosaic pebble floor and many 18th century’s attributes will surprise you telling you a lot about its history under the personal guiding of the hotel director Mr. Dimitris. Aren’t you curious about peculiar details of the way of life at those times? Then come and ask, and live the history as close as you could never imagine.

The origin of the name “MAVROKORDATOS” is derived from the two great Byzantine families, the Mavrous and the Gordatous, which became Mavrogordatos and eventually Mavrokordatos. The family members settled in Chios around 1570 when they developed commercial and economic ties with the Genovese..
The Mavrokordatiko building was constructed in January, 1736. Since that time it was passed down to family members until 1938 when its last generation donated it to the Chios Municipality. Today it is used as a traditional guest house, restaurant and cafeteria.
Here, where the deep green of the orchard blends harmoniously with the reddish-beige of the stone, where natural beauty warmly embraces the traditional mansion of an earthly master, here the past meets the present.

Here you will find total tranquility as Mavrokordatiko offers only 9 first class rooms at your convenience.

Mansion facilities:

Restaurant-café * Breakfast room * Tables with chairs for your drinks or coffee under the shade of the trees in our yard with mosaic pebble floor

Room facilities:

-Satellite TV,
– Mini bar,
– Radio,
– Spacious bathroom with window,
– Hairdryer,
– Telephone,
– Air-conditioning,
– Safe box,
– Fax,
– Wireless internet.

Check-in time

Flexible

Check-out time

Flexible

Facilities

  • Air Condition
  • Telephone
  • TV
  • WiFi

[:en] Chios[:ru]Хиос

[:en] Chios[:ru]Хиос

 

 If you want to fell it, to understand the atmosphere on the island you should go there….
If I tell you that here was Christopher Columbus?Is it true that in some villages on this island some people have the same name and surname?
If I tell you that here was born Saint Marcella?
Hers brief life is connected with Chios, and the day of her birthday July 22 all the pilgrims and all woman who have the name Marcella from all over Greece come here.
Can I hint that here are performed miracles of healing?
Can I whisper to you that on Chios you can plunge in the mysteries of the middle age, visiting the villages Anavatos, Avgonima and Mesta?
Or exclaim loudly that Chios – the only place in the world, which produces mastic, which makes excellent taste of any sweetness, mastic, which previously competed with vanilla and is used for medicinal and cosmetic purposes?

Here you will find more information about mastic of Chios
Here you will find recipes with mastic of Chios

Of course, you can just fall apart and lie on the beach in Karfas (golden sand and shallow sea),St. Markell (pebbles), and Nagose, Yosonose(pebbles) or Maura Volya (black pebbles and spectacular scenery), but you can skip one day in Turkey (or vice versa, from Turkey to Chios!) or to participate in gathering mastic, to eat roast goat in the medieval village Avgonima, to visit Omirupoli and Daskalopetra, where taught Homer, to discover silver religious affiliation of tsarist of Russia in the medieval sites, or just to enjoy the amazing taste of the local citrus and their products and to take a ride on the Genoese “summer cottages”, and you must to look “Argentikon.”

I’ll tell you a secret: the man, who presented to the king’s table the caviar from Russia and Europe, was from … Chios! And the island itself had close relationships with St. Petersburg
Chios has another secret: come here in March and see … field of wild tulips in Anemone.

Can I surprise you saying that Chios – is the birthplace of tulips, from where they were moved to the Netherlands?
Numerous of Byzantine monasteries and churches will truly amaze you with its history!
Want to know more?
…….Be sure to come to this unusual island, as you know it is better to see once than hear a hundred times!!


Read more

Availability

  • Standard Room

    + more info
    Max:

    Room facilities:Кондиционер, Бар, гимнастический зал, Мини-бар, Ресторан, Обслуживание номеров, Telephone, ТВ

     

     

General

Описание
Discover Greece рекомендует

Пожить в настоящем особняке 18 века – это возможность, которая взбудоражит ваше воображение и ее точно не стоит упускать. Уникальный розовый камень, добываемый на Хиосе, из которого построены виллы, называющиеся в Греции «Архонтико», донесет до вас аромат прошлых веков. Вам же интересно ощутить на себе островной стиль жизни богатых людей того времени?

Такие уникальные особняки есть только в одной области Хиоса, называемой Камбос. Здесь находились знаменитые «периволья» — большие цитрусовые сады и поля, принадлежавшие каждому особняку, окруженные большими каменными стенами из того же розового местного «теплого» камня. Это были владения богачей Хиоса, преуспевших в торговле с генуэзцами в 18м веке, а также «дачи» генуэзцев!
Цитрусовые, растущие на Хиосе, имеют особый вкус, который забыть невозможно.
В те времена, они были широко известны за границей, а Хиос заработал огромные деньги на поставке апельсинов в царскую Россию – в Одессу.

Камбос находится в 10-15 минутах езды от столицы и главного порта Хиоса. Такое же расстояние отделяет эту область от пляжей (среди которых один из лучших острова – Карфас, с мельчайшим желтым песком и мелким, прозрачным морем).
Жить в Камбосе – это не только необычный стиль и возможность дышать воздухом, наполненным запахом лимонов и апельсинов. Это и полностью расслабляющая атмосфера, тишина, благородство и уединенность. А кроме этого, можно пешком прогуляться в музей цитрусовых, и не только узнать много интересного, но и приобрести местную продукцию из цитрусовых, тщательно и с заботой приготовленную для вас.

И вот среди всех этих благ расположена усадьба «Маврокордатико». Ее розовые колонны особенно впечатляют при свете заката. Дворик, уложенный черно-белой галькой в виде мозаики, многочисленные атрибуты дворянской жизни 18го века откроют вам много тайн и тонкостей, объяснит которые директор отеля господин Димитрис. Любопытно, как же жили в те времена? А вы приезжайте и спросите, и сами погрузитесь в историю Хиоса!

«Маврокордатос» — это греческая фамилия, происходящая от двух византийских семейств: «Маврос» и «Гордатос». Со временем она стала произноситься как «Маврокордатос». Семейство устроилось на Хиосе примерно в 1570 году, года его члены развили коммерческие и экономические связи с генуэзцами.
Имение было построено в январе 1736 года. С тех пор оно переходило по наследству вплоть до 1938 года, когда последнее поколение отдало его в дар муниципалитету Хиоса. Нынче это традиционный гостевой дом.
Здесь, где прошлое встречается с настоящим, сопровождаемое гармоничным сочетанием яркой зелени с красновато-бежевым камнем, и красота природы словно обнимает особняк прежнего хозяина, в полном уединении находится особняк «Маврокордатико», предлагающий проживание в 9 номерах первого класса.

В распоряжении гостей следующие услуги:

Ресторан-кафе * Зал для завтрака полуоткрытого типа * Столики для кофе или напитков в тени деревьев во дворе, украшенном разноцветной мозаичной галькой.

В номере:

-Спутниковое ТВ,
-Мини-бар,
-Радио,
-Просторная ванная комната с окном,
-Фен,
-Телефон,
-Кондиционер,
-Сейф,
-Факс,
-Беспроводной интернет.

Check-in time

Flexible

Check-out time

Flexible

Facilities

  • Кондиционер
  • Telephone
  • ТВ
  • WiFi

[:en] Chios[:ru]Хиос

[:en] Chios[:ru]Хиос

 

 Для того, чтобы его узнать, понять и почувствовать, вам потребуется по нему поездить…..
Упомянуть ли, что здесь бывал сам Христофор Колумб?
Говорят, до сих пор в одной деревне на севере острова некоторые семьи носят его имя и фамилию?
Рассказать ли вам, что здесь родилась Святая Маркелла?

Ее недолгая жизнь связана с Хиосом, а в день ее именин 22 июляпаломники и все Маркеллы съезжаются сюда со всей Греции. Намекнуть ли, что здесь совершаются чудеса исцеления?
Нашептать ли вам, что на Хиосе вы можете окунуться в тайны средневековья, побывав в деревнях Авгонима, Анаватос, Места?
Или громко воскликнуть, что Хиос — это единственное место в мире, где добывают мастику, вкус которой делает превосходными любые сладости; мастику, которая ранее соперничала с ванилью и давно используется в лечебных и косметических целях?

Здесь вы найдете более подробную информацию о мастике Хиоса
Здесь вы найдете рецепты с мастикой Хиоса

Конечно, можно просто развалиться и лежать на пляжах в Карфасе (золотой песок, мелкое море), Св. Маркелле (галька), Нагосе и Йосоносе (галька) или Мавра Волья (черная галька и захватывающий пейзаж), а можно махнуть одним днем в Турцию (или наоборот, из Турции на Хиос!) или поучаствовать в сборе мастики, поесть жареного козлика в средневековой деревне Авгонима, посетить Омируполи и Даскалопетру, где учил Гомер, обнаружить серебрянные церковные принадлежности из царской России в средневековой Места, отведать удивительные на вкус местные цитрусовые и продукты из них, проехаться по генуэзским «дачам», обязательно заглянув в «Аргентикон».
Скажу вам по секрету: человек, представивший царскому столу России и Европы икру, был родом… с Хиоса! А сам остров имел теснейшие связи с нашим Санкт-Петербургом.
В Кардамила растут потомственные капитаны, а Пирги славятся удивительной резьбой по камню.
Есть у Хиоса еще одна прекрасная тайна: приезжайте сюда в марте и увидите… поля диких тюльпанов в Анемона.
Удивить вас сказав, что именно Хиос — родина тюльпанов, откуда их перевезли в Голландию?
Здесь преставился Св. Исидор — покровитель Хиоса, а многочисленные византийские монастыри и церкви поистине удивят вас своей историей.
Хотите узнать больше? …….. непременно приезжайте на этот необычный остров, ведь сами знаете: лучше один раз увидеть, чем сто раз услышать!

 


Read more