Availability

  • Standard Room

    + more info
    Max:

    Room facilities:Air Condition, Bar, Gym, Mini bar, Restaurant, Room service, Telephone, TV

     

     

General

Description
We invite you to travel to Monemvasia, one of Greece’s most romantic destinations and experience a truly unique stay at the legendary Boutique Design Hotel, Kinsterna Hotel & Spa….Tucked-away in the folds of a lush hillside with privileged views of the Medieval Castle’s Rock and the endless blue of the Aegean, the lovingly and superbly restored Byzantine-era mansion blends magically into the surrounding vineyards and timeless olive and citrus groves of a 10 acres land, all irrigated by the ancient cistern located in the center of the building. The history, location & unique architecture of the Byzantine era rural mansion where it is situated, makes Kinsterna Hotel & Spa a truly unique boutique design hotel.
The Kinsterna Hotel & Spa offers its visitors flawless hospitality with a strong focus on romance, wellness and authenticity!
Hotel Facilities

Guestrooms & Suites descriptions
Double Rooms: They located in various sections of the mansion. Besides the luxurious Queen-size bed and lavish bathrooms, some of our double rooms and offer views towards the Aegean Sea and surrounding olive and citrus groves.

Deluxe Double Rooms: They offer a cozy corner with a lounge chair and a unique coffee table, while the luxurious Queen-size beds with the finest quality linens and the marble bathrooms guarantee a comfortable accommodation. Some of them also feature an authentic fireplace, a private veranda that offers views towards the Aegean Sea.

Byzantine Suites: The vaulted Byzantine Suites remain true to their original architecture and are part of the mansion’s heritage. These spacious and revealing suites feature a luxurious Queen-size bed in the center of the room fitted with superior quality linens and a selection of pillows. The accommodation’s cleverly furnished lounge area is ideal for sumptuous champagne breakfasts or room service at any other time of the day. The bathroom features a walk-in shower with glass partitions and marble wash basins.

Junior Suites: They feature a lounge area which is ideal for reading, enjoying afternoon tea, or starting the day with a delicious hearty breakfast. The suites’ luxurious Queen-size bed and the ever so light duvet are all fitted with the finest quality linens. The marble bathrooms offer a walk-in shower with rain shower and are laid out with select marble tiles. The view from the Junior Suites is towards the Aegean Sea and the surrounding citrus groves.
Deluxe Suites: They are ideal for a romantic getaway and feature a separate bedroom with a luxurious Queen- or King-size bed, and a separate sitting area with an exquisite fireplace.The opulent bathroom offers a walk-in shower with rain shower, glass partitions, and rare hand-picked marble tiles. Certain Deluxe Suites are located on the mansion’s top floor offering stunning views to the castle-city of Monemvasia and the surrounding verdant hills.
Kinsterna Suites: An ideal choice for a honeymoon suite, are the largest rooms in the hotel and are considered the essence of relaxation. The luxurious King-size beds, fitted with the finest quality linens, are located in a separate room in the suite with stunning views towards the scintillating dark-blue Aegean and the surrounding gardens and verdant hills. The spacious bathroom exudes opulence and lavishness with the walk-in shower with double rain-shower fittings and marble wash basins. The separate living room features an exquisite fireplace and dining table for sumptuous champagne breakfasts or room service for any other time of the day. See“Kinsterna Hotel & Spa”Weddings & Honeymoon

Dining & Pleasure Spaces
Kinsterna Restaurant: Located next to the age-old cistern and wrapped in the mansion’s impressive courtyard, the gourmet restaurant serves our discerning guests an enticing menu inspired by Greek and Mediterranean cuisine.
Ancient Cistern: The Kinsterna Hotel & Spa owes its name to the Byzantine word for the age-old cistern around which it is built and which, for centuries, has breathed life into the surrounding fertile land, towering trees, and olive groves. Today the cistern, with its cleverly cantilevered platforms, provides a most relaxing setting where meals are served and champagne is sipped while taking-in the stunning views of the rolling vineyards and sparkling Aegean.
Belvedere: Located adjacent to the cistern and above the pool area, is the ideal place to relax and enjoy an evening aperitif.
River-Like Swimming Pool: A remarkably designed river-like swimming pool with the private relaxation areas around the orange trees and a pool bar that serves mouth-watering cocktails, fresh fruit juices and delicious salads.

The Kinsterna Spa
The Kinsterna Spa, located in the heart of the five-hundred year old mansion, acquires its mystical energy from the eternal water spring which brings life to the surrounding vineyards and citrus groves.
The Kinsterna Spa with its purifying hammam (steam bath), temperature controlled whirlpool, wet and dry treatment rooms, razul and water paradise cabins, provides experienced spa staff offering our guests an authentic ottoman scrub with warm running water and the softest lavender and rose soap, or a variety of relaxing massages and rejuvenating treatments.

Wine experience
This 5-star hotel is different form the others due to the production of bottled wine from its own vineyards. Kinsterna produces white and red wine from local varieties, as well as a tasteful semi-dry rosé, which flirts with you on various times of the day. Soon the guests are expecting a great wine surprise, which is kept as a closely guarded secret! Furthermore, the hotel offers a wide and remarkable list of wines, which represents the Greek vineyard and selected international wines. Also, you can enjoy French champagne and indulge in the charm of a very good Port after dinner.

The Wine Cellar
The distinctive hotel wine cellar showcases a carefully selected international list of wines with an emphasis on regional wines. The hotel guests can enjoy a wine tasting and food pairing experience, highlighted by the Kinsterna vineyards wine collection.

– Wine experience…
– for “long stay winter sun holidays”
– for photographing, advertising films or video clips

The Art of Living
Each season at the Kinsterna Hotel & Spa comes with gifts.
Whether it was the taste of the breakfast’s homemade marmalade or the twist on your aperitif cocktail, the freshness of the herbs used for our gourmet cuisine, our wine collection or the very unique eau de vie that is single-batch produced in an ancient Ottoman alembic, we invite you to walk or horse-back ride around the estate and discover the source of those delicacies.
For the enthusiasts of hiking or mountain biking, the area offers many trails.
One of them ends at the Kinsterna vineyards.
A limited number of wine bottles are produced by the traditional grapes pressing, while the olive oil that comes from the estate’s olive trees is pressed in the old mill and tasted with bread baked in the stone oven.
Whether you enjoy the end results in a glass or a dish of the Kinsterna restaurant or take part in the above activities, we guarantee a unique experience!
Location
Kinsterna Hotel & Spa is located in the settlement of Agios Stefanos some seven km southwest of the castle of Monemvasia and only 1000 m from the sea.

Check-in time

Flexible

Check-out time

Flexible

Facilities

  • Air Condition
  • Telephone
  • TV
  • WiFi

[:en] Monemvasia[:ru]Монемвасия

[:en] Monemvasia[:ru]Монемвасия

……an historic journey back through the ages!
The Byzantine fortress town of Monemvasia, the “stone ship” referred to by the poet Yiannis Ritsos, stands sentinel on the south-eastern coast of Laconia. Castles, walls, old mansions, narrow cobbled lanes, churches, low arches and vaults, coats of arms, imperial marble thrones, Byzantine icons all give the impression of a town untouched by time……
Its official name is Monemvasia, although there are some slight variations in Greek, along with different forms of pronunciation – such as Monovasia. This Greek name is derived from the two words meaning single entrance, that is, the only entrance to the fortress town.
The old town of Monemvasia is a perfectly preserved medieval settlement still inhabited, an world cultural heritage monument and a major attraction for every traveller in the Peloponnese. It has a unique, magical atmosphere and a fascinating history.
Monuments and churches are scattered throughout the old town. An important archaeological collection is housed in the old mosque in the Square of Elkomenos Christos.
At the other end of the causeway on the mainland is the new town of Monemvasia. Along the coast to the south is the settlement of Nomia.
Neighbouring Agios Ioannis is recommended for those who would like to try authentic local dishes.
Both within and around Monemvasia are a number of excellent beaches.
Noteworthy sights further inland include the watermill at Talanta and the Velies Folklore Museum.
Religious monuments outside the old town in the surrounding area include the twin churches in Teria and the church of Agios Nikolaos in the village of the same name.

Romantic Escapes: Monemvasia has become popular in recent years for couples looking for a romantic holiday, firstly with Athenians who kept coming back for weekends in summer and winter. Now visitors come from all over Greece and from abroad. The idyllic setting is complemented by numerous bars and taverns, both within the fortress town and in many other parts of the area. Special mention should be made of the delicious local wine.

Getting to Monemvasia
Car: The easiest and quickest route from Athens to Monemvasia is via the highway A7 to Corinth and Tripoli. The distance from Athens is approx. 285 km., total driving time +/- 3,5 hours.
Ferry: During the summer season you can reach Monemvasia by ferry boat from Piraeus port.
Closest airports:
Kalamata International Airport – approx. 160 km distance (2.5 hours)
Athens International Airport – approx. 285 km distance (3.5-4 hours)

Sports & nature

Romantic Escapes: Monemvasia has become popular in recent years for couples looking for a romantic holiday, firstly with Athenians who kept coming back for weekends in summer and winter. Now visitors come from all over Greece and from abroad. The idyllic setting is complemented by numerous bars and taverns, both within the fortress town and in many other parts of the area. Special mention should be made of the delicious local wine. More...
Read more

Availability

  • Standard Room

    + more info
    Max:

    Room facilities:Кондиционер, Бар, гимнастический зал, Мини-бар, Ресторан, Обслуживание номеров, Telephone, ТВ

     

     

General

Описание

Приглашаем вас посетить одно из самых романтических направлений Греции –Монемвасия и насладиться проживанием в легендарном Дизайнерском бутик-отеле «Кинстерна Отель & Спа»… Отель расположен на зеленом склоне и имеет великолепные виды на средневековый замок и на бесконечное синее Эгейское море. Восстановленный византийский особняк гармонично сочетается с окружающими виноградниками и вечными оливковыми и цитрусовыми рощами на площади в 10 акров, орошаемые водой из древней цистерны, находящейся в центре здания. История, месторасположение и архитектуравизантийского сельского особняка делают «Кинстерна Отель & Спа»уникальным дизайнерским бутик-отелем.

«Кинстерна Отель & Спа» предлагает своим гостям безупречное гостеприимство в романтической,расслабляющей и аутентичной атмосфере!

 

 

Описание номеров и сьютов

  • Двухместные номера: Номера находятся в разных местах особняка. Некоторые из них, кроме роскошных двухместных кроватей «Queen size» и просторных ванных комнат, имеют великолепные виды на Эгейское море и окражающие оливковые и цитрусовые рощи.
  • Двухместные номера Делюкс: В номерах предоставляется гостям уютный уголок с креслом и уникальным журнальным столиком. Роскошные двухместные кровати размера «Queen» с высококачественным постельным бельем и мраморные ванные комнаты гарантируют вам удобное проживание. Некоторые из номеров имеют аутентичный камин и отдельную веранду с видами на Эгейское море.
  • Византийские сьюты: Сьюты со сводчатыми потолками сохраняют свою первоначальную архитектуру и часть наследия особняка. Эти просторные сьюты предоставляют гостям  роскошные двухместные кровати размера «Queen» в центре номера с высококачественным постельным бельем и подушками. Уникальная меблировка гостиной идеально подходит для наслаждения богатым завтраком с шампанским. Также, предоставляется обслуживание номеров в любое время дня. Ванные комнаты оборудованы душевыми кабинами со стеклянными перегородками и мраморными раковинами.
  • Джуниор сьюты: Сьюты имеют гостиные, где можно почитать книгу, выпить чашечку чая вечером или позавтракать. Роскошные двухместные кровати размера «Queen» имеют легкое одеяло и высококачественное постельное белье. Мраморные ванные комнаты имеют душевые кабины с тропическим душем и отделаны плиткой. Джуниор сьюты имеют виды на Эгейское море и окружающие цитрусовые рощи.
  •  Делюкс сьюты: Идельно подходят для романтического отдыха и оборудованы отдельной спальней с роскошной двухместной кроватью размера «Queen» или «King» и гостиную с изысканным камином. Роскошная ванная комната имеет душевую кабину с тропическим душем, стеклянными перегородками и неповторимой мраморной плиткой. Некоторые сьюты Делюкс расположены на верхнем этаже особняка  и имеют захватывающие виды на город- крепость Монемвасии и на окружающие зеленые холмы.

 

Кинстерна сьюты: самые большие номера особняка с расслабляющей обстановкой идеально подходят для медового месяца. Роскошные двухместные кровати размера «King» с высококачественным постельным бельем находятся в отдельной комнате сьюта, которая имеет потрясающие виды на темно-синее Эгейское море и на окружающие сады и зеленые холмы. Богатая просторная ванная комната имеет двойную душевую кабину с тропическим душем и мраморной раковиной. Отдельная гостиная имеет изысканный камин и обеденный стол, где вы можете насладиться богатым завтраком с шампанским. Также, предоставляетсяобслуживание номеров в любое время дня. См. «Кинстерна Отель & Спа» Свадьба и Медовый месяц

 

Рестораны и зоны отдыха

Ресторан «Кинстерна»: Расположенный у древней цистерны и окруженный неповторимым садом особняка, предлагает блюда греческой и средиземноморской кухни, которые удовлетворят даже самых взыскательных гурманов.

Древняя цистерна: «Кинстерна Отель & Спа» получил свое название от византийского слова, которое означает «древняя цистерна». Древняя цистерна, вокруг которой был построен отель, на протяжении веков, «вдыхала жизнь» в окружающую плодородную землю с высокими деревьями и оливковыми рощами. Сегодняцистерна, с ее консольными платформами, создает наиболее расслабляющую обстановку, где вы можете насладится блюдами и шампанским, в окружении потрясающего вида на холмистые виноградники и наЭгейского море.

Белведере: Расположенный у цистерны, недалеко от бассейна, идеально подходит для расслабления и наслаждения вечерним апперитивом.

Бассейн в виде реки: Уникальный бассейн в виде реки с отдельными зонами отдыха вокруг апельсиновых деревьев и баром, где вы можете насладиться разнообразными коктейлями, свежевыжатыми соками ивкусными салатами.

 

Кинстерна Спа

Кинстерна спа, расположенный в самом сердце пятивекового особняка, берет мистическую энергию из вечного источника воды, который «оживляет» окружающие виноградники и цитрусовые рощи.

Кинстерна спа с хаммам (паровой ванной), контролируемой температурой джакузи, влажными и сухимипомещениями для разнообразных процедур, расулом и «водный рай» — кабинетами, имеет опытныйперсонал, который предлагает гостям аутентичный оттоманский скраб с теплой проточной водой и мягким мылом с лавандой и розами и расслабляющие массажи и омолаживающие процедуры.

 

Дегустация вин

Этот пятизвездочный отель отличается от других, благодаря производству бутылочного вина из собственных виноградников. Кинстерна производит белое и красное из местных сортов и замечательное полусухое розовое вино, которым можно насладиться в любое время дня. Вас ожидает также винный сюрприз, которыйдержится в строжайшем секрете! Кроме того, гостям предоставляется большой выбор вин, представляющий греческие виноградники и отборные международные вина. Также, можете насладиться француским шампанским и вином порт после ужина.

Винный погреб

Винный погреб отеля имеет тщательно отобранные международные вина с акцентом на региональные. Гости отеля могут сопрводить блюда винами из коллекции Кинстерна.

 

…для «долгосрочнего солнечного зимнего отдыха»

фотосъемки, рекламных фильмов и видеоклипов

дегустации вин

 

 

 

Исскуство жить

Каждый сезон в «Кинстерна Отель & Спа» приносит подарки.

Насладитесь вкусным завтраком с домашним мармеладом, апперитив- коктейлем, свежестью трав, используемых в изысканных блюдах, винами или фруктовым бренди, который производится единственной партией в древнем оттоманском перегонном кубе, прогулками и верховой ездой вокруг усадьбы и откройте для себя источники этих деликатесов.

В области имеется множество троп для любителей пеших прогулок или катания на горных велосипедах.

Одна из них заканчивается на виноградниках Кинстерны.

Ограниченное количество бутылочных вин производится традиционным способом прессования винограда. Оливковое масло из собственных оливковых деревьев производится в старой мельнице и употребляется сместным хлебом.

Насладитесь бокалом вина, отведайте вкусные блюда в ресторане Кинстерна или примите участие ввышеуказанных мероприятиях. Мы гарантируем вам незабываемый отдых!

 

Месторасположение

«Кинстерна Отель & Спа» находится в поселке Агиос Стефанос, приблизительно в семи километров к юго-западу от замка Монемвасии и всего в 1000 м от моря.

 

Check-in time

Flexible

Check-out time

Flexible

Facilities

  • Кондиционер
  • Telephone
  • ТВ
  • WiFi

[:en] Monemvasia[:ru]Монемвасия

[:en] Monemvasia[:ru]Монемвасия

……. историческое путешествие в прошлое!

Византийский город- крепость, “каменный корабль” как называл его поэт Яыннис Рицос, расположен на юго-восточном побережье Лаконии. Замки, стены, древние особняки, мощеные улочки, церкви, низкие арки и своды, гербы, имперские мраморные троны, византийские иконы… все это создает атмосферу города нетронутым времени…

В переводе с греческого, название Монемвасия означает «единственный вход» и происходит от сочетания слов » Монос» и » Эмвасия».

Старый город Монемвасия или «Палья Монемвасия» — средневековый замок, заселенный с давних времен, памятник мирового культурного наследия и одна из главных достопримечательностей полуострова Пелопоннес. Этот город имеет уникальную, волшебную атмосферу и интересную историю.
Памятники и церкви “разбросаны” по всему старому городу. Интересная археологическая коллекция распологается в старой мечети на площади Христос Элкоменос.
На другом конце дамбы, на крутых склонах, расположен новый город Монемвасия. Вдоль побережья на юге находится деревня Номия.
Рекомендуем вам посетить Агиос Иоаннис и отведать местные традиционные блюда.
В Монемвасии и в окрестностях можете отдохнуть на красивых пляжах.
Также, посетите водяную мельницу в Таланте и Фольклерный музей Велес.
Религиозные памятники в окрестностях города: церкви- близнецы в Терии и церковь Агиоса Николаоса в деревне Агиос Николаос.

Романтические путешествия: Монемвасия стала в последние годы популярным направлением для пар, ищущих романтического отдыха, в первую очередь, для афинян, которые проводят здесь свои выходные в летний и зимний сезон. На сегодняшний день, сюда приезжают отдыхать со всей Греции и из-за рубежа. Идиллическая атмосфера «вдали от всего» прекрасно дополняется многочисленными барами и тавернами внутри города и в других деревнях области. Не пропустите возможность продегустировать местное вино.
Как добраться до Монемвасии
На автомобиле: Самый легкий и быстрый путь до Меонемвасии, по шоссе А7 в Коринф и Триполи. Расстояние от Афин приблизительно 285 км. Поездка длится около 3.5 часов.
На пароме: Во время летнего сезона можно добраться до Монемвасии на пароме от порта Пирей.
Ближайшие аэропорты:
Международный аэропорт Каламата – расстояние около 160 км (2.5 часа)
Международный аэропорт Афин — расстояние около 285 км (3.5-4 часа)

Sports & nature

Romantic Escapes: Monemvasia has become popular in recent years for couples looking for a romantic holiday, firstly with Athenians who kept coming back for weekends in summer and winter. Now visitors come from all over Greece and from abroad. The idyllic setting is complemented by numerous bars and taverns, both within the fortress town and in many other parts of the area. Special mention should be made of the delicious local wine. More...
Read more